pc3 7le

Questions about your PC3/PC3K/PC3LE/SP4/SP5 keyboard? Somebody might have the answers here.

pc3 7le

Postby angelo » Sat Feb 17, 2018 9:02 am

everyone
I ask a question
I have a pc3 7 that has failed and I would buy a pc3 7le the pataches I have for the pc3 are good for the pc3 le?
angelo
Basement roach
Basement roach
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Sat Aug 20, 2016 1:21 am
Has thanked: 5 times
Have thanks: 0 time

Re: pc3 7le

Postby hipogrito » Sun Feb 18, 2018 6:11 pm

Hi,

Bear in mind that the PC3LE has half the polyphony and FX of the PC3....

But, overall, you would be able to use PC3 programs into the PC3LE and then tweak them a little...

Instead of going that route I would recommend you to look into the Forte SE or SP6...
Regards,

Fran
http://www.hipogrito.com
Yes I work at Kurzweil but anything I write here is just on behalf of myself, not the company.

For this message the author hipogrito has received thanks:
angelo (Mon Feb 26, 2018 12:04 pm)
Rating: 1.47%
 
User avatar
hipogrito
Site Admin
 
Posts: 1019
Joined: Sat Feb 26, 2011 12:43 pm
Has thanked: 1366 times
Have thanks: 349 times

Re: pc3 7le

Postby happyrat1 » Wed Feb 21, 2018 2:04 pm

Also worth mentioning is the now infamous "blinking lights of death" bug in the LE series. Regardless of Kurzweil's claims to have fixed it it still pops up in current postings nowadays, years after the LE's initial release.

My advice is to avoid the LE series like the plague and choose one of the offerings that Hippogrito suggested.

Gary ;)

For this message the author happyrat1 has received thanks:
angelo (Mon Feb 26, 2018 12:04 pm)
Rating: 1.47%
 
User avatar
happyrat1
House of Blues alligator
House of Blues alligator
 
Posts: 132
Joined: Sun Jun 30, 2013 12:00 pm
Location: Ontario, Canada
Has thanked: 28 times
Have thanks: 28 times

Re: pc3 7le

Postby angelo » Mon Feb 26, 2018 12:04 pm

I will think about it and thanks for the advice :)
angelo
Basement roach
Basement roach
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Sat Aug 20, 2016 1:21 am
Has thanked: 5 times
Have thanks: 0 time

Re: pc3 7le

Postby voodoo » Wed May 09, 2018 8:35 am

happyrat1 wrote:Also worth mentioning is the now infamous "blinking lights of death" bug in the LE series. Regardless of Kurzweil's claims to have fixed it it still pops up in current postings nowadays, years after the LE's initial release.

My advice is to avoid the LE series like the plague and choose one of the offerings that Hippogrito suggested.

Gary ;)


amen brother - see my post - my LE6 has just started crashing again wit the blinking lights. My LE6 has never been 100% 'right' I fell a bit ripped off if I'm being honest. I wouldn't reccommend anyone by the LE series because of this fault
voodoo
Disco dog
Disco dog
 
Posts: 71
Joined: Fri Jun 14, 2013 5:58 am
Location: UK
Has thanked: 2 times
Have thanks: 8 times

Re: pc3 7le

Postby Bremerbnj » Tue Jun 05, 2018 9:03 am

I'm starting to notice a few odd things happening with my PC3LE7. When I select "User" to look at my own patches, as I scroll through them all of the sound will cut out for all patches. I have to reboot quite a bit sometimes. I've also notice that my patch numbers are out of sequence. For example, as I scroll through say patch 800 - 850 I'll get some random 1047 - 1055 mixed inbetween. It's a little hard to explain but I'm wondering if a reload of the OS might help? Thinking there's a corrupt file somewhere? I can't afford a new keyboard right now so I need to keep this thing going for a while. Any thoughts?
Bremerbnj
House mouse
House mouse
 
Posts: 6
Joined: Tue Jun 25, 2013 4:44 pm
Has thanked: 0 time
Have thanks: 0 time

Re: pc3 7le

Postby hipogrito » Tue Jun 05, 2018 9:47 am

Hi,

PC3LE programs are sorted by categories, so if you are in category mode, it's totally normal that you see numbers that seem out of order. For example, if you have a user piano program in id 1025, and you are scrolling the Piano category, you will see 1025 at the end of the factory pianos.

When the problem of no sound happens, check if Panic fixes it. It might be just some MIDI controller sending a value in that channel. Check other channels. Do they sound? In many occasions that could be because of a CC Pedal moving or noisy.
Regards,

Fran
http://www.hipogrito.com
Yes I work at Kurzweil but anything I write here is just on behalf of myself, not the company.
User avatar
hipogrito
Site Admin
 
Posts: 1019
Joined: Sat Feb 26, 2011 12:43 pm
Has thanked: 1366 times
Have thanks: 349 times

Re: pc3 7le

Postby Bremerbnj » Wed Jun 13, 2018 10:09 am

Thanks, I'll take another look at it. I just don't recall when selecting my User button that the patch numbers are out of sequence. But, knowing me, I'm a big culprit for "user error"! lol
Bremerbnj
House mouse
House mouse
 
Posts: 6
Joined: Tue Jun 25, 2013 4:44 pm
Has thanked: 0 time
Have thanks: 0 time


Return to Kurzweil Discussion

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest