MIDI Operations Guide/Manual for SP6?

Questions about your PC3/PC3K/PC3LE/SP4/SP5 keyboard? Somebody might have the answers here.

MIDI Operations Guide/Manual for SP6?

Postby miden » Sun Sep 16, 2018 3:47 pm

Is there a MIDI Operations manual for the Sp6 anywhere? Not just the basic MIDI Implementation chart, but a list of all the CC's used, Sysex data used etc etc?
There is nothing in the manual, that I can see anyway.
miden
House mouse
House mouse
 
Posts: 12
Joined: Mon Sep 10, 2018 1:53 am
Has thanked: 2 times
Have thanks: 0 time

Re: MIDI Operations Guide/Manual for SP6?

Postby hipogrito » Mon Sep 17, 2018 9:11 am

There is no such a thing.

What are you trying to do?
Regards,

Fran
http://www.hipogrito.com
Yes I work at Kurzweil but anything I write here is just on behalf of myself, not the company.
User avatar
hipogrito
Site Admin
 
Posts: 1012
Joined: Sat Feb 26, 2011 12:43 pm
Has thanked: 1332 times
Have thanks: 348 times

Re: MIDI Operations Guide/Manual for SP6?

Postby miden » Mon Sep 17, 2018 12:26 pm

I want to setup up (on my ipad app) songs so that when it loads it send to the SP6 the CC commands necessary to load a multi. It is simple stuff, juts bank and program...and I can get it to load the factory multis via this method but have yet to stumble upon the combination necessary to load a user multi IE the msb/lsb combination.

Unless of course (like the Motif series) one needs to also transmit a sysex code to change the sp6 to the user banks.

I have tried Midi-Ox to try and determine the codes used but no joy so far.
miden
House mouse
House mouse
 
Posts: 12
Joined: Mon Sep 10, 2018 1:53 am
Has thanked: 2 times
Have thanks: 0 time

Re: MIDI Operations Guide/Manual for SP6?

Postby hipogrito » Mon Sep 17, 2018 12:47 pm

Hi,

For the rest of the people here... to change multis from external you need to have Local Keyboard Channel enabled. Go to Multi mode. Then, in that channel you can send from your DAW or other keyboard program/bank changes and be able to change multis, instead of programs.

So, the user space is in 1025+ ids.

128 * 8 = 1024... so they start in the 9th bank. As they are 0-based, you will have to send a bank 8 to start with... well, program 0 will be 1024, but program 1 will get you to 1025.

Give it a try, it should work.
Regards,

Fran
http://www.hipogrito.com
Yes I work at Kurzweil but anything I write here is just on behalf of myself, not the company.

For this message the author hipogrito has received thanks:
miden (Mon Sep 17, 2018 1:17 pm)
Rating: 1.47%
 
User avatar
hipogrito
Site Admin
 
Posts: 1012
Joined: Sat Feb 26, 2011 12:43 pm
Has thanked: 1332 times
Have thanks: 348 times

Re: MIDI Operations Guide/Manual for SP6?

Postby miden » Mon Sep 17, 2018 1:00 pm

Yeah thanks.Already have the channel set and I'm okay with getting factory multis and programs to load, as I wrote above.

I am sure I tried that combo (ie bank 8 and then a program change) I'll have another try. I think the controller method set in global is 0/32 I might try setting it to just 0 and see what happens.
miden
House mouse
House mouse
 
Posts: 12
Joined: Mon Sep 10, 2018 1:53 am
Has thanked: 2 times
Have thanks: 0 time

Re: MIDI Operations Guide/Manual for SP6?

Postby hipogrito » Mon Sep 17, 2018 1:11 pm

Yeah, check the Bank Mode in Global mode... that might explain it all.
Regards,

Fran
http://www.hipogrito.com
Yes I work at Kurzweil but anything I write here is just on behalf of myself, not the company.

For this message the author hipogrito has received thanks:
miden (Mon Sep 17, 2018 1:17 pm)
Rating: 1.47%
 
User avatar
hipogrito
Site Admin
 
Posts: 1012
Joined: Sat Feb 26, 2011 12:43 pm
Has thanked: 1332 times
Have thanks: 348 times


Return to Kurzweil Discussion

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


cron