Clear all

Greetings from China

2 Posts
2 Users
0 Likes
Choton Barua
(@synthguy-91)
Topic starter

Hello Beautiful Folks! Thanks a lot to Fran for welcoming me in this group. 
I had been a K guy (Korg+Kurzweil) for pretty long time though i didnt have that much chance to dig out VAST before. I had a k2600x for many years but sadly it was sitting in my studio (we all know how heavy it is!) and was just a plug n play session without any editing or diving deep. I pretty much grew up using korg workstations. After so many years i was left with Kronos X88 only. Last year i was looking for a 61keys but with all premium functions like aftertouch, sounds, build quality. K2600X left me speechless with all the built in sounds so this time i went straight with a PC3K6. Gave me hard time finding a good one as people tend to not give up their Kurz!
There was a time when i was playing for a living but now i have my own career and doing music only for passion. I used to play pop, country, blues as a session musician for living and rock/metal for my own band. So i had to go through tweaking/buying sounds for shows. Right now my plan is to replicate possible sounds into my PC3K and take it on the road. 
I had been designing/editing my own sounds mainly on Korgs, but VAST is something i found very flexible and less cimplicated than any other brands (I had many Roland workstations as well in the past). 
The day i started digging the PC3K (i've printed 400+ user manual and read that everyday) i really wanted to apologize to Kurzweil developers. They really deserve more recognition than they got. What a mindblowing system architecture! I made a zone within 5mins after just watching their tutorial on YT! How cool and fast is that!
I have bunches of ideas/questions to be shared with you guys, need your help to build my Kurz centered rig. I wil be throwing them off pretty soon and very excited to learn more with you guys!