Clear all

Downloading

7 Posts
3 Users
0 Likes
mbutler45
(@mbutler45)
Topic starter

Hello Everyone. I am very new to all of this. I am having trouble downloading Patches and set-ups for my PC3x. Not sure how to and what i am doing wrong. I can download but can not open the files. Can they be opened with PC3 sound editor or do I open directly into PC3. Any thoughts or help would be great. Thanks
MB

Posted : 08/08/2016 4:37 am
lizard king
(@lizard-king)
Trusted Member

You load them onto your PC3. I've never opened one external to the keyboard before as I don't use the sound editor.

Posted : 08/08/2016 7:55 am
mbutler45
(@mbutler45)
Topic starter

Thanks lizard King, I'm not sure how to get the patch from a post directly onto my PC3. Is it downloaded to a computer and then through USB from the computer to the PC3? Or is it downloaded directly from the website to the PC3. Thanks again.

Posted : 08/08/2016 8:19 am
lizard king
(@lizard-king)
Trusted Member

It's been a while for me as I've moved to the Forte.

For some reason I always loaded files from my computer to an xD card, xD card to the PC3. I've recently been moving programs OFF the PC3 to load onto the Forte using a USB cable direct to the computer.

Download to your computer first.

I think when you plug your computer to the PC3 and go to the load menu on your PC3 and choose USB it will create a temporary drive on your desktop where you will drag .PC3 extension programs and then load to the PC3. I'm at work and can't check that but I believe that is the basic work flow.

If you can't get it send a note to Kurz support. They're VERY good at helping with issues like that.

Posted : 08/08/2016 9:54 am
mbutler45
(@mbutler45)
Topic starter

Thanks again lizard King, It seems to be working. do you know if it is possible to pick which Program number the patch goes to when downloading?

Posted : 08/08/2016 11:24 am
lizard king
(@lizard-king)
Trusted Member