Genesis Seconds Out style organ sound

9 Posts
3 Users
0 Likes
tonybanksfan
(@tonybanksfan)
Eminent Member
Topic starter

Wondering if any Genesis players have a good organ patch they would like to share? The famous T102 Hammond sound Tony mixed through the MXR 100 phase and Boss CE-1 chorus.

Posted : 11/07/2013 8:17 pm
BillW
(@billw)

It seems the Kurzweil should be able to do this. I'd be happy to share whatever I come up with as soon as I can find a PC361 for sale. I've been trying to add one to my Genesis tribute band rig for the past couple of months but they're quite scarce nowadays.

Posted : 30/09/2013 6:25 am
tonybanksfan
(@tonybanksfan)
Eminent Member
Topic starter

It seems the Kurzweil should be able to do this. I'd be happy to share whatever I come up with as soon as I can find a PC361 for sale. I've been trying to add one to my Genesis tribute band rig for the past couple of months but they're quite scarce nowadays.

I think so too. I'm not good at programming at all as I'm new to all synthesizers, I don't even know how to midi, lol...
I have altered a few organ patches from KLA ( guy on the mastering vast forum) but I'm picky in replicating Genesis and don't think their quite right.
Wise choice though in going after the Kurz being in a Genesis tribute band, they can cover all the sounds, if you gather some public user patchs and can program or alter some of the factory sounds, a lot are useable right out of the box if your not as exacting as me.
If you get a PC3 series keyboard and can program it, let me know and maybe we can help each other nail down some of those great sounds.
BTW, the exact organ sound I'm after is easily heard in the intro of Follow you Follow me.

http://m.youtube.com/watch?v=h9zj11gf9Q ... 9zj11gf9Qk

Posted : 01/10/2013 7:33 am
BillW
(@billw)

The organ sounds great in the video!