8 Posts
4 Users
0 Likes
43.1 K Views
JohnEKeys
(@johnekeys)
Eminent Member
Topic starter

Synth strings, Switch adds octave, left hand horn...

Posted : 07/03/2016 6:36 pm
christianjwagner
(@christianjwagner)

Thanks a lot.
Tried to load it on my PC3K, however, I see that two programs (zone 2 and 3 in the setup) are "NOTHING", can it be that you did not save the dependent object with it or something?

Posted : 08/03/2016 3:12 pm
JohnEKeys
(@johnekeys)
Eminent Member
Topic starter

No, I always have those zones in my setups to ensure my other midi attached keyboards do not play anything, they are set for ch 1 & 2... I set them to the 'Nothing' patch just to be sure. If a previous setup has a sound on ch 1 or 2, they will stay set unless changed. This makes sure I have no surprises during a show.

Posted : 08/03/2016 7:59 pm
SteveRayTurner
(@steverayturner)

Hi I am new to this but have loaded the files onto my PC3K8
I can see for files in the program User A area:
jefault program
Nothing
Fat Syn Orch
Horn Section Layer

Is the idea to merge all these together?
Also there is a message to use some controls to activate octive control etc. Can someone explain that to me.
New to the forum and new to this - help gratefully appreciated.
Steve

Posted : 13/11/2017 6:18 pm
JohnEKeys
(@johnekeys)
Eminent Member
Topic starter

You probably already figured it out by now (sorry, I have not been on here for a while) is a 'setup'... generally I do everything as a setup as is usually quicker and easier to build.

John

Posted : 20/11/2017 8:32 am
yann89
(@yann89)
Eminent Member

Hi,
me too I work on setups instead of programming sounds.
But some setups contains more than 5 or 6 sounds on the same zone.
So, a little question:
Is it better to have setups with sounds in a pile on the same zone, or create one sound with many keymaps (layers) and so use one sound in the setup?

Yann

Posted : 20/11/2017 9:20 am
JohnEKeys
(@johnekeys)
Eminent Member
Topic starter