Clear all

Griswold is back.

2 Posts
2 Users
0 Likes
GRISWOLD
(@griswold)
Topic starter

Hi all - not that I ever left but honestly I didn't log in to this forum frequently. It seems I was on Sonik daily even if just to read new posts. Since it's demise I joined several other online groups but frankly find a lot of discussion too time consuming and irrelevant for my taste.

I have played keyboards since the 70s. That doesn't mean I'm an expert but I have experience playing (and moving) a B3 with several Leslies, clavinet, Rhodes, miniMoog, Jupiter6, DX7 and a bunch of stuff that I can't remember the names. Not all my brain cells survived either. I took a semi retirement (longer than I am proud to admit) from music during a marriage, divorce etc. So several years ago recovering in a hospital bed I decided life was too short and I needed to share some of my talent and inspiration before I checked out for good. After lots of research I purchased a PC3 and the rest as they say is history. Not only is the technology amazing but MOST importantly it inspired ME to make music. I love when young experts criticize the competition of whatever their favorite keyboard is. Only 1000 sounds, too heavy (40 lbs), limited polyphony etc. (My beloved miniMoog plays 1 note and stores 0 patches). Sometimes I feel like Rip Van WInkle awakening to a wonderland of new keyboard technology. EVERYTHING is exciting to me and the icing on the cake is that I don't need a van or a road crew to move my equipment. I even bought a pair of powered speakers so I don't carry a mixer.