10 Posts
5 Users
0 Likes
Trsacar
(@trsacar)
Eminent Member
Topic starter

Hi everubody,

I'm glad to be here with many Kurzweil experts, which I'm not.
I've never played Kurzweil but I want to buy it.
I have it for 1400€, used in super condition. And I want to ask you is it a good price?
I am delighted with sounds, performances, everuthing, and I can't wait August to buy it!
In early period, a was just an old school pianist. Some good piano sounds, e. piano, strings, and organs have fulfilled my needs, and I never had a money for something serious, but lately, I want to explore a world of professional workstations, and it is big challenge for me.
I graduated Classical Music Academy, where I learned a lot of music and technique, but nothing of programming, broadly. I have a great desire to learn it on instrument that I dream about. Now, when prices fell, I can afford it to myself.

Thanks in advance! :-)

Posted : 25/07/2013 4:42 pm
Bif_
 Bif_
(@bif_)

I recently paid $1850 US which is about the same price as yours. That's a fair price but i have heard of someone getting one for $1400. I say go for it.

Posted : 25/07/2013 7:33 pm
Trsacar
(@trsacar)
Eminent Member
Topic starter

Thank you so much! I'm going for it! ;-)

Posted : 26/07/2013 2:21 am
churchkeybob
(@churchkeybob)

Welcome to the world of kurz. I also played AP all my life until three years ago. I've been tracking the prices of used PC3x's and I've seen prices (US) as low as $1288.00 and as high as $2000.00. When these boards hit the low price end, they're beat up a bit. I think it's better to pay a little more and get a well cared for board. Good luck and enjoy. ~BOB

Posted : 26/07/2013 2:51 pm
Trsacar
(@trsacar)
Eminent Member
Topic starter