fran
 fran
(@fran)
Noble Member
Topic starter

1st place of ksetlist Challenge!

Hi,

The winner is the great Malc from the Czech Republic. In his own words:

I've been synthesising for many years, starting back in the 80s on Jupiter 6's (yes I had two - stereo!), then stopping to have a life, and then happily stopping that life to get back to making sounds again a few years ago. Ok not stopping, but trying to fit it in. I came across a way to make the Fairlight Sara voice, without resorting to an external sample, but using additive synthesis in the PC3 and now 4 years later I have a website where each sound was a lot of blood sweat and tears. The site and sounds are still under construction.

The Radio Ga Ga sounds were also a lot of work and are actually the hardest thing I've done. Its one thing getting a good sounding generic bass and strings, but quite another to match the bass, voices and other sounds on that record. I tried hard to match the record without using external effects, and my effort is still not quite there. I will still be tweaking it and will no doubt upload another version in a years time!

Check his awesome sounds at http://enjoythesirens.com

Please congratulate Malc by having a visit at his website. Thanks!

Regards,
Fran

Posted : 25/09/2015 1:54 pm
RobsonLuis reacted
fran
 fran
(@fran)
Noble Member
Topic starter

2nd place of ksetlist Challenge!

igloo1976 take on Radio Ga Ga.

Thanks!!!

Regards,
Fran

Posted : 25/09/2015 1:57 pm
Igloo1976
(@igloo1976)
Eminent Member

Awesome work Malc! :D

I'll have lots of fun working with this.
Martyn (Igloo1976)

Kurzweil PC3 + Kore64, Kurzweil PC88MX, Roland Fantom XR, Korg O5/RW, Yamaha S90XS, Nord Rack 2X.

Posted : 26/09/2015 2:35 pm
Malc
 Malc
(@malc_1588023930)

Thanks Martyn! Can't wait to try yours!

For anybody downloading the file, my entry to the challenge has drums, an arpeggio synth, pads, voices, chimes, and most of the sounds needed (but no elec guitar) to play or sequence Radio Ga Ga.